Twin.

I stand upon the starting point of a pathway. A yellow stoned pathway, big enough for one. Walking along, the idea of looking back never hits me. Trees greener than ever seen before, to the left and the right of my sight. I carry on, heading up this pathway. Children play in harmony, running in and out of the gardens. As the path leads upwards, I see, what I was destined to witness. A girl, like me, stood with little expression. As I come closer and closer, I see the reality. We raise our hands, and touch… a paper thin barrier. Your words, so priceless… I hear all but none. 

The place 

We where in, I guess only God knows.

The words

You spoke, I guess only God knows.

As real as it seems

As much as I didn’t want to leave

I guess, only God knows.


A.b.R.
~~~

RoyalBluue©. A.b.R.©

Leave a Reply

